President’s Medal Recipients

ADS Presidents Medal The American Daffodil Society President’s Medal is awarded to people who continue to make substantial contributions to our daffodil world above and beyond what is normally expected of any one person. Because of their superior service to the ADS, we have a far richer environment than would have been possible without their participation.

The ADS President’s Medal is awarded very infrequently and only if a worthy recipient as well as a donor to bear the cost of the medal can be found. This solid white gold medal needs NO letters of nomination because the worthiness of the recipient must be self-evident.

Below are the President’s Medal Recipients listed by year. Click on the PDF symbol to read the citation for each awardee.

2015 Mary Lou Gripshover